Welcome to St. Edward the Confessor Religious Education
Welcome to St. Edward the Confessor Religious Education

2019-2020 Parent Meeting Dates

 

 

Grade One

 

  • Tuesday, November 19
  • Tuesday, January 28:  Church Tour with Deacon Jim Murphy
  • Wednesday, March 11:  Talk by Mr. Jim Philips, Holy Family Room

All meetings take place at both 1:00 PM and 7:00 PM.  Attend one only.

 

First Communion (Grade Two)

 

  • Wednesday, October 23:  You will receive your child's FHC Mass date/time at this meeting.
  • Thursday, January 23:  Father Mike will speak at this meeting.  Materials will be distributed.
  • Thursday, April 2:  Banner Kits and other important information will be distributed.

All meetings take place in the Holy Family Room at 1:00 PM and 7:00 PM.  Attend one only.

 

Grades Three through Six

 

  • Tuesday, December 3
  • Wednesday, February 5:  Dr. Ray Shelton will speak on Marriage
  • Wednesday, March 25

All meetings take place in the Holy Family Room at 1:00 PM and 7:00 PM.  Attend one only.

 

Grade 7 and 8

 

Monday, November 4 from 6:45 to 7:30 PM:  Parents will receive their students' Confirmation Project Workbooks and other materials at this meeting.  This meeting takes place in the Holy Family Room.

 

Monday, April 7 from 6:30 to 7:45 PM:  GRADE 7 PARENTS AND STUDENTS will attend Deacon Tom's presentation, "Who Do You Say That I Am?"  This meeting takes place in the Church.